DVDs — Quay Brothers

Two new DVDs from the Quay Brothers.

Phantom Museums: The Short Films of the Quay Brothers ( Video Quay .P43 2007 DVD ) is a new two-disc set containing thirteen of their classic short films in brand-new, restored and remastered editions (personally supervised by the Quays), plus a collection of footnotes including new audio commentaries, extensive interviews, alternative versions, unrealized pilot projects and more.



Produced by Terry Gilliam, The Piano Tuner of Earthquakes ( Video Quay .P53 2007 DVD ) is the breathtakingly beautiful and long-awaited second feature film from the Quay Brothers. On the eve of her wedding, the beautiful opera singer Malvina (Amira Casar) is mysteriously “killed” and abducted by the malevolent Dr. Droz (Gottfried John). Felisberto (Cesar Sarachu), an innocent piano tuner, is summoned to Droz’s secluded villa to service his strange musical automatons. Little by little Felisberto learns of the doctor’s plans to stage a “diabolical opera”—and of Malvina’s fate. He secretly conspires to rescue her, only to become trapped himself in the web of Droz’s perverse universe. You can watch the preview here.


One Response to “DVDs — Quay Brothers”

  1. black_mamba Says:

    Is this gonna Kill You? No i Dont Think so !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: